Puzzle Piece

“Smile at a stranger. See what happens.” Patti LuPone

I pass many people everyday. Some at work, some in town, some at the grocery. There are countless people that I did not interact with. I wonder if I missed anything.

I view life as a large picture puzzle. Many pieces make up the image. Some are put together, but many are scattered. I have often wished that I could see the picture more clearly. I remind myself that the scene may not be too clear until it is finished. 

Some pieces don’t seem to fit into my puzzle. They are of a different color, shape or thickness. I cannot place them anywhere in my puzzle, so I put them in my pocket. I believe others are doing the same thing.

When I interact with someone, I often discover that we may exchange puzzle pieces. I take a puzzle piece out of my pocket-and low and behold-it fits into their puzzle!  They now have a little better image of their scene. They may have one of mine in their pocket. When they interact with me, I get one of my puzzle pieces returned to me and I can see my life scene a little clearer.

I enjoy meeting strangers. They may provide me with a little piece of my life that was missing. 

“There are no extra pieces in the universe. Everyone is here because he or she has a place to fill, and every piece must fit itself into the big jigsaw puzzle.” Deepak Chopra

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/edge-of-the-frame/

Leave a Reply

